September 2016 TBR

Hello everyone!

Today I will be sharing with you all the books I want to read in the month of September.

Since this post is a few days late, I’ve already read TWO books, A Court of Mist and Fury (which I started in August and finished in September) and This Song Will Save Your Life.

Anyways, here are the rest.

funny_story_front


It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini

I’ve heard mixed things about this book but it sounds good and I’ve wanted to read it for ages!

 

 

truthwitch-1
Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

TRUTHfully I’m only really reading this book because Susan and SJM are apparently best friends???? Like can I be you Susan so I can read early copies of SJM’s books and just be BFF’s with one of my favorite authors?!

 

 

a-shadow-bright-and-burning-by-jessica-cluess
A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess

I got an ARC of this book from Penguin! It sounds super interesting and I’ve read a few good reviews.

 

 

21853636
All The Rage by Courtney Summers

THE GR’s REVIEWS FOR THIS BOOK THO. They were all so emotional and heartfelt and amazing.

 

 

dream-thieves-cover
The Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Already started reading TDT but I got kinda bored and so I started reading other books… I’m really determined to finish this series though.

 

 

 
trcbluelilylilyblue
Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Can I just talk about how I have the UK editions for the Raven Cycle and the spines crack so easily?!?! I can’t read in peace knowing I may be hurting my precious book.

 

 

That’s it! Hope you enjoyed reading about all the books on my September TBR. (Although I doubt you did XD)

oie_6RorIraGmk6R

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “September 2016 TBR

  1. Oh, It’s Kind Of A Funny Story has been on my TBR for quite a while and I still haven’t gotten round to reading it. Maybe your review will motivate me to finally pick it up, so I’m looking forward to hearing what you think! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m about 1/2 way through The Dream Thieves then I got a little bored and started reading Morning Star… which wasn’t even on my TBR for the month but I’m horrible at following my TBR XD. And I’ve heard such great things about It’s Kind of a Funny Story! It think I’m gonna read it after I finish Morning Star. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

