Book Blogger Insider Tag

Hey everyone!

Today I’m doing the Book Blogger Insider Tag created by Jamie @ A Little Slice of Jamie. I was tagged by Louise @ Genie Reads, click her name to read her awesome post!

R U L E S

  • Answer the questions
  • Credit the creator
  • Tag 5 people
  • Have fun!

Where do you typically write your blog posts?

I write my blog posts (usually) using my laptop on the couch, while I’m procrastinating. Example: right now. I currently have a stack of homework I need to do, but of course, I’m not doing it. 😀

How long does it take you to write a book review?

I’ve only written two reviews on this blog so far, but both have taken me around 2 hours. The first hour is me trying to make a decent looking post header thingy, which takes a few tries. Then, the next 30 minutes is me writing the review. The last 30 minutes is just editing, and adding all the cool shiz to the post, like italics, etc.

When did you start your blog?

September 6th, 2016. I’m a still a noob to this whole book blogging thing.

What’s the worst thing about book blogging?

I spend WAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY too much time blogging. I’m still in school and whenever I want to avoid doing stuff, I just use blogging as an excuse. (Which is good and not so good).

Also, to run a book blog you actually need to read, which is extremely time consuming as well.

What’s the best thing about book blogging?

ALL OF IT (besides the time it takes). I love sharing all my bookish thoughts (which were previously shared with my parents), and finally being able to talk to other bookworms like myself!

What blog post have you had the most fun writing so far?

Definitely the post about my least favorite book tropes. I. LOVE. ranting. XD

When do you typically write?

I’m assuming the question is referring to blog posts?? If so, I write more on the weekends, and of course, when I’m trying to procrastinate.

If the question is referring to writing in general, I only write when I have to for school. I’ve always loved reading but not writing. :/

How do you write your book reviews? With a cup of coffee or tea? With Netflix? Cuddled with your pet?

Uhh it changes. In general I’ll either watch Netflix, or play my Twenty One Pilots playlist.

When do you write your reviews? Right after finishing the book? Two weeks after?

I try to write my reviews within a month of reading the book. I like to wait at least a week, because I find my opinions can change after a few days.

How often do you post?

As often as I can. Again, I’m super busy with school & sports so I don’t exactly have loads of time to blog! But I try to post whenever possible (usually about twice a week).


That’s it! I hope you enjoyed reading my answers.

I tag…

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Cassidy @ Little Book Cottage

Amber @ Only True Magic

McKenzie @ Bookish Things and Tea

Ali @ Devouring Books and Lattes

And anyone else who wants to do this tag!

oie_6RorIraGmk6R

 

20 thoughts on “Book Blogger Insider Tag

  1. Thanks so much for the tag, Kate! I can’t wait to fill this out on my Tag Tuesday! (:

    If you want a little help designing headers, I would totally recommend using a browser-based program like Canva that allows you to keep templates for headers you’ve designed. I use it at work and I, obviously, use it for my blog! It so eliminates the hour-long struggle of deciding what the header’s gonna look like. (:

    We’re similar in how we write our reviews! I generally have some Gordon Ramsay-based show or emo-based playlist on in the background when I’m focused on writing reviews. It helps a lot, hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

